Thyroid Disease Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi all,

Newbie here -both to the forum and thyroid issues- just patiently awaiting my doctor appointment next week to find out if there is anything wrong. I am impatient though so here I am, maybe I'll find information that will be useful? I like to be proactive in my health care so it seemed like a good time to find a forum and read stuff.

A little back story, I found a tiny lump in my neck on the left side back in February so I saw my PCP in March. PCP verified that I had a lump so I got an ultrasound. Ultrasound came back as multi-nodular goiter (details below) so then I was sent off to an endocrinologist who didn't tell me anything other than he needed to run tests and get a biopsy. So fast forward to today, finally all of the tests are completed and soon I will find out what is wrong (come on 6/22!!). I had the biopsy done on two of the nodules last week - man that lidocaine sucked!

I don't know if newbie's normally post lab results or not but I have a lot of them so I might as well share, the labs might help paint a better picture of myself.

March 2017
TSH - 1.66 (0.35-4.01 u[IU]/mL)

September 2017
TSH - 0.64 (0.35-4.01 u[IU]/mL)

March 2018
TSH - 2.46 (0.35-4.01 u[IU]/mL)

April 2018
Free T4 - 0.90 (0.80-1.80 ng/dL)
Free T3 - 3.4 (2.3-4.2 pg/mL)
TSH - 2.517 (0.350-5.500 ulU/mL)
Ultrasound (4/3)
Right lobe: 5.9 x 2.3 x 2.5 cm
Left lobe: 5.6 x 2.5 x 2.3 cm
2 nodules in the left lobe (16mm - mid pole & 19mm - lower pole)
2 nodules in the right lobe (5mm - mid pole & 21mm - lower pole)
There is generalized hyperemia of the thyroid parenchyma on color Doppler evaluation.
The mid pole nodule demonstrates central intranodal vascularity on color Doppler evaluation, the other does not..
multi-nodular goiter and abnormal echotexture with hyperemia suggestive of autoimmune thyroiditis

May 2018
TSH - 3.15 (0.35-4.01 u[IU]/mL)
T3, Total - 108 (87-178 ng/dL)
T4, Total - 8.03 (4.30 - 12.50 ug/dL)